The pursuit of the prefect Brow.

Okay, so some of you lucky people may have gotten a preview of this on Friday and now here is the complete story. One thing a lot of women around the world are trying to achieve at the moment is the perfect eye brow.  With so many products on the market these days it is confusing to know what product is best, what product will achieve the look you are after and also what product is the best value for money.

Here at the Makeup Case we are constantly asked how to define brows and make them perfect without all the drama and time. It seems that Prestige Cosmetics have come up with the perfect solution to all our worries, making it easy for us to achieve Brow Perfection! Prestige has the most extensive Brow Range on the market right now and I am so excited I get to try it all out. Now you may remember how much I raved on about Prestige Cosmetics Mineral Foundation in a previous post and I can tell you the Brow products are just as magnificent.

Now the first step to achieving brow perfection is to define the eyebrow.  Fill in the brow using an eyebrow pencil or pen. Make sure you fill in all the gaps where you may have over plucked (we know that we have all been a little guilty of this from time to time) or where hair is sparse.  Thick brows are definitely in right now, gone are the days of the thin tiny eyebrow.  My most favourite product from the Prestige Brow line is their My Brow Pen, it is such an amazing product and so easy to use that I now carry it everywhere with me at all times.  The Brow Pen works exactly like a regular felt tip pen (duh, I hear you say). The fine-tip pen features a long wearing formula that applies easily and adheres to the hair and skin all day. It has a quick dry formula that dries instantly which is fantastic when you are on the go.  The compact packaging of this product is one thing that makes this pen stand out from its competitors, with its capped lid that never comes off by accident (this has happened with so many of my eyebrow pencils and eyeliners I have lost count) it can easily go into your handbag with your million lip glosses.  The felt tip pen never leaks and always looks clean and pristine that you think it is only a new product, even though you have used it a million times before.

If you don’t like the idea of using a liquid pen on your face and you prefer a good ole fashioned eyebrow pencil Prestige has a great one in their line named My Ultimate Brow Pencil. It is a double ended pencil that provides a smooth application in a natural colour and a brow brush to keep all those stubborn hairs in perfect place. There are two shades available; one for blonde hair “Blondy” and one for darker hair “Toffee”, which is what I use. Both pencil and pen achieve great results and it is really up to you to choose which one you are more comfortable in using.  Out of the two my favourite is definitely the Pen, it is quick and easy to use, you never have to sharpen it and it lasts a life time (okay so maybe not a life time but, definitely a long time!).

After you have filled in the brow with your pen or pencil it is time to tweeze. Make sure not to over pluck and only remove hairs that are outside of the filled area. The tweezers I am loving sick right now are my animal print slant tweezerman tweezers.  Truly the best pair of tweezers that I have ever owned, they grab those annoying hairs in one grip and somehow feel less painful.

With all the filling and tweezing out of the way comes the most exciting part, highlighting. Highlighting is not only fun it also enhances your brow bone and adds definition and why would you not want that? My Brow Duo Illuminating Jumbo Pencil is a fantastic little gem that makes your brow bone sparkle; it opens up your eyes and the pen itself looks so cute! The pen is dual ended and contains a matte highlighter on one end and a shimmer gold highlighter on the other. What I like to do is use the matte highlighting end first and shade directly under my brow bone, I then use my finger and soften it a little. After that I then apply a touch of the gold shimmer over the top and blend downwards.


To set all your brows and hard work in place you can use the My Brow Mascara. A clear gel that you brush over you brows to settle them down and keep them in place all day long. The brush looks like a mascara wand although it is a lot softer and glides on easily. At first your eyebrows do feel a little bit wet but they dry so quickly you soon forget about it.

Prestige makeup is really so amazing and something that everyone should give a go. Check out Prestige Cosmetics website and see all the other great products they have.

RRP: My Brow Pen $13.95, My Ultimate Brow Definer Pencil $13.95, My Brow Duo Illuminating Jumbo Pencil $15.95, My Brow Mascara $12.95. All products are available from Priceline stores.

*Tweezerman image courtesy of Tweezerman.com

*These products were sent to The Makeup Case for editorial consideration. Please see our disclaimer.

Leave a comment