Whats In Our Makeup Case – Clinique Lid Smoothy

I recently went to my local Clinique counter in David Jones to stock up on a few things for my kit. I was shocked and a little dissapointed that the Touch of Tint for eyes is no longer available. I have been using Clinique Touch of Tint for Eyes for quite a few years now and I didn’t know what I was going to do without it. It’s a great base for your eyeshadows or you can wear it by itself for a touch of colour.

So I expressed my concern, and was told by the very helpful Clinique lady that the Lip Smoothy was the same thing but just in better packaging. Yee Haa! I’m back in business baby!

This creamy colour is crease resistant and lasts for 8 hours. I tend to use a brush to apply but the applicator on the tube instantly cools as it is applied. The nourishing ingredients coax fine lid lines into a blanket of smoothness and antioxidants help protect the eye-area skin.

I usually apply it as a base with a fairly small stiff brush, using a dabbing motion. Then, I use a bigger softer brush to blend the edges and smooth the colour. Depending on the base colour (and there are lots) apply an eyeshadow powder over the top. My favourite is the Bit O’Honey with deep brown as the contour and medium brown over the lid, it gives a great golden colour that goes with almost everything. Finish off with a bit of eyeliner and some mascara.

Here I have used the Touch of Tint in Pink Sheen, this colour isn’t available anymore but the Lid Smoothy Pinkgo Biloba looks fairly similar.

Why not check it out at Clinique or at your local Clinique counter in David Jones or Myer.

RRP $42

* Image courtesy of Clinique.com.au

One thought on “Whats In Our Makeup Case – Clinique Lid Smoothy

  1. Pingback: Simple Pop Colour Eyes « themakeupcase

Leave a comment