Our Favourites….in September

There’s lots of things we can’t live without but we couldn’t possible use them everyday. But here are a few of the things that we must and have used everyday in September.

Burts Bees Tinted Lip balm in Hibiscus (official Liptember Lippy) It goes without saying that we use this everyday, after all it is Liptember! It goes on nice and smooth and lasts on your lips for ages. It is only slightly tinted, just enough colour to make me feel like i don’t have a naked face. Oh and it also keeps my lips nice and soft and moisturised. Read about Liptember

David Jones Ultra Mascara in Black. I picked this up one day when I was trying to find a birthday present (i don’t think i did get that present) and I love it. The package says it’s volumising and lengthening but I’m not sure it does both. It smooths on my lashes easily and makes them look longer. I wear it everyday because it makes me feel like I’m ready for anything and it easily removes with warm water. RRP $14.95 from David Jones.

Eco Tan – Tan Away Glove. Now, one of us is not as keen as the other about self tanning. Honestly I just cant be bothered sometimes but I do like to have fresh glowing skin. So from the day I put my Tan Away glove in the shower not a week has passed without using it. I usually use it every 3rd day or so all over my body with my favourite body wash, followed by a lathering of moisturiser and my skin is feeling soft and silky. Click here to read the post

Mac Face and Body. Perfect for everyday or a night out on the town. Goes on nice and smooth and builds for more coverage (when I’m having bad skin days). I usually wear it how it comes for that dewy look but if I’m going out at night I will use a powder over it for staying power and a smooth matt finish. Read our post

What things are you loving in September?

*Images courtesy of Liptember and Eco Tan

One thought on “Our Favourites….in September

  1. Pingback: Friday Favourites « Two and the City

Leave a comment