Brighten your skin for Summer!

Summer is just around the corner and its time to get your winter skin ready for showing. Because I always wear long pants and jumpers in winter I quite often forget that I have skin under there and don’t look after it! Ahh…… so when there is a hint of warmth I go crazy with exfoliators and moisturiser to make my skin acceptable to be seen in public.

This year I found Garnier Body Intensive 7 Days. I chose the conditioning lotion Brightening Cocoa Butter, mostly because I love the smell of cocoa butter and this one did not disappoint! I love that they say it is long lasting hydration that can be felt up to 7 days, because lets face it, if there is an easy way to do something, I will find it.

This one is for dry, dull skin. The cocoa butter is supposed to contain a high concentration of skin conditioning natural oils that replenish essential nutrients and antioxidants to smooth the skins texture and brighten skins tone. I’m not sure if I can see that my skin looks brighter but it is really moisturising.

I use it everyday after a shower on my arms and legs, the lotion is nice and soft and smooth and it absorbs pretty quickly and isn’t greasy. If I happen to forget one day (or my little girl has hidden the bottle somewhere), my skin still feels soft and moisturised. It’s the L-bifidus (like the good stuff in yoghurt) that creates an anti-evaporation effect to retain hydration. I don’t have really dry skin so it is extra moisturising but if you do have really dry skin then definitely try this.

Best of all it is very affordable and comes in a big bottle so you don’t run out too soon. I am on my 3rd bottle now and I can assure you that I will be getting more.

RRP $6.95 for 400ml. Available from Priceline, supermarkets and all good pharmacies.

* image courtesy of beauty directory

4 thoughts on “Brighten your skin for Summer!

  1. I’m always looking to try out new moisturiser’s because I have terribly dry skin on my legs… we have this in the UK, so I’ll definitely have to give it a try! Bet it smells yummy too!

    • Yes, it is a really great product. So good for during the winter months when your skin hardly see’s the light of day. You guys have a lot of amazing products over there, I wish we had some of them!

  2. Pingback: Banish Blackheads « themakeupcase

  3. Pingback: Fast & Easy Tips For That Sweet Summer Look « Outsider's Window Magazine

Leave a comment