Lets get a little animalistic!

I know that lately it feels like we have been blogging a lot about nails! There are just so many amazing new products out there, we feel the need to try as many as we can get our little mitts on. I think (and hope) that you like them as much as we do.

The new craze hitting the streets right now is nail art, whether it’s stickers, minx, diamonds or nail pens, there is something our there to suit everyone’s fashion tastes. On a recent outing to Priceline, (I love that shop so much it’s retarded), I found these amazing Sally Hansen nail art polishes, and wait for it, they were in a zebra pattern. I didn’t know if I was fashion forward enough to pull them off, but my sheer want, nay ‘desire’ made me grab a packet as fast as I could and head to the register.

You apply the sheets of polish to your nails in a similar way to Minx. Each sheet contains enough sheets for one application which should last you around 3 weeks. Provided you don’t do any harsh cleaning or anything, who wants to do that? Not me! There are enough sizes in the pack to fit your fingers, if the sheets are a little large you can always trim them.

20111004-173349.jpg

Removing them from your nails however is not as easy, I’m not sure if it was the pattern I choose or the actual product. On the instructions it tells you to remove like you would a normal polish, with some remover and a few cotton pads. I did this and it took me absolutely forever, the white parts in the pattern were a headache to get off. I found I went through a ton of remover and a few too many cotton pads. I do feel though, that the joy of having that quirky pattern on your nails for a few weeks far out weighs the woes of removal.

If you are heading to a summer party, this pattern is going to nail (hahaha pun intended) you a lot of compliments. If you are a little more modest, there are plenty of not so out there patterns to chose from.

RRP: Around the $15.00 mark. Available from Priceline.

One thought on “Lets get a little animalistic!

  1. Pingback: The Beauty Panel « themakeupcase

Leave a comment