Block the City and the Sun

I am really not a fan of putting sunscreen on my face but I also don’t like getting burnt (and there is also the skin cancer factor). I know you can get  moisturiser and foundation with SPF but I found something that does both.

Clinique City Block. Its an oil free daily face protector with SPF 25 so protects your skin from UVA and UVB. I find thats its pretty lightweight on my skin and they say it helps absorb excess oil (awesome, no shine!). I usually just wear it over my moisturiser if I’m going to be outside during the day but you can use it as a primer under your foundation.

I also have a Sheer Shimmer version of the same thing in the colour Bronze. I have had it for a while and I’m not sure if Clinique makes it anymore but if you can find some definitely snap up a couple. Its the same as the regular city block but the SPF is only 15 and it has a shimmery tint. I often wear this one instead of foundation or under foundation it gives you an all over radiant glow. Perfect for the races or christmas party I hear you say? Or you can combine it with the other one like a bronzer.

I’m not the only one that thinks this is awesome. Clinique City Block SPF 25 was the winner in the Instyle Best Beauty Buys in 2011. YAY! It maybe that it is suitable for all skin types and it doesn’t have any chemical sunscreens. I love it because it protects my skin from the sun and it also helps  keep my skin from drying out too much in air conditioning.

This is the best alternative to sunscreen for your face so why not check it out. Available from David Jones, Myer, Terry White and selected independent pharmacies and also via the CLINIQUE website.

RRP $36.00 and available from Clinique stores and counters.

*Image courtesy of Beauty Directory.

You may also want to read

One thought on “Block the City and the Sun

  1. Pingback: M.A.C Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Foundation Review « Viva La Highstreet!

Leave a comment