Roses Are Red, Violets Are Blue, I Love Lanolips and You Should Too..

Have you ever tried Lanolips products before? If not, you do not know what you are missing out on! Lanolips have some of the best lip balms on the planet, and not to mention an amazing hand and nail range. And Hip Hip Hoorah what a funny coincidence I just so happen to be reviewing Lanolips Rose Balm Intense for Very Dry Hands and Nails in this very post, and another Hip Hip Hoorah because this very product celebrated its birthday not so many months ago.

Now for a little background story, Lanolips was created in Australia on a humble farm in South Australia by the lovely Kirsten Carriol. Lanolin is a substance taken from freshly shorn sheep’s wool, natures own moisturizer. Kristen father was a DNA Professor, so add that up with Kristens love of this natural moisturizer ingredient, and Lanoplips was born. Firstly, in the form of high gloss moristurizing lip balms and now hand creams and moisturizers. Lanolips have sure come a long way from that family farm.

 

I don’t know about you but I seem to suffer from dry hands all year round, I blame it on air conditioners, constantly cooling and heating us up that my hands don’t know if they have pink polish on or red. I have tried so many hand creams in my time you would think that my hands would be super moisturized 24/7, unfortunately that is not the case, that is until I tried Lanolips Rose Balm Intense.

After using the balm several times a day for a week I can honestly say my hands have never felt better, it must be the ultra pure grade lanolin in this beauty that does it, see Kirsten Carriol was onto something glorious when she mixed this magical ingredient with Vitamin E and Rose Oil. So beautiful. I just love the scent of roses and the wonderful thing about this balm is that you can be smelling likes roses all day. It has such a wonderful fragrance that reminds me of playing in my front garden when I was younger, filled with my mums red roses.

When you are feeling like a little pick me up, rub some of the Rose Balm on your hands and you will feel that little bit better. A little of this balm goes a long way, and works by creating a protective barrier over your hands and continues to nourish for hours. When you rub the balm in you can actually feel it warming between your hands, I also like to work the balm around my cuticles to make them soft and easy to manicure. It does say that you can also use it on your feet! I have not tried this out yet, may be tonight.

RRP: $15.95 FOR 50ml. Available from David Jones, Myers, Priceline, Terry White Pharmacies or Online.

*This product was sent to The Makeup Case for editorial consideration – please see our disclosure policy.

Leave a comment