A Passionfruit Affair

Okay so I know we are not yet over Christmas but I am so excited for Valentines Day. All the flowers and love in the air, you cant help but fall in love. And I tell you what I have fallen in love with…Orly Passionfruit Polish. A hot neon pink/orange/coral colour of awesomeness and just the perfect addition to any Valentines Day outfit.

Passionfruit is one of four polishes that make up the new Orly I Heart Nail range which also includes;

Butterflies: A deep Lolly Pink Creme that just screams cuteness.

Forever Crimson: Dark Crimson with a subtle shimmer. Perfect for going from day to-night.

Cotton Candy: A pastel baby pink, perfect for a romantic Valentines date night.

If neon polish scares you, you might find Passionfruit a bit to bright for your liking, I do suggest giving it a go though as you might be pleasantly surprised. You might even fall in love!

I applied a base coat, three coats of colour and then a top coat. I have been wearing Passionfruit for the past 3 days and have not yet had any chipping! I loved the end result of this polish, although I did find that the colour does look slightly different on your fingers then it does in the bottle. Still a very cute colour nevertheless.

In the gloomy weather Sydney has been experiencing of late it is kind of nice having a bright pick me up colour on my fingers. It makes me smile every time I look at it, that’s got to be worth something, right?

RRP: $18.95 for 18ml. On-shelf now and available from pharmacies, salons and spas.

* This product was provided to The Makeup Case for editorial consideration – please see our Disclosure Policy.

One thought on “A Passionfruit Affair

Leave a comment