My Pregnant Saviours

We mentioned recently that I am expeciting my second baby in May, so I thought I would share with you a few of the things that are making me feel better about my changing body and keeping me sane.

Because I am feeding an extra mouth not only do I get hungry all the time but I am also really really thirsty, and so is my skin.
It seems no matter how much water I drink I still need to moisturise, buff and polish all the time. So what am I using?

Clinique all about eyes, de-puffing eye massage. It has a roller ball and is really cooling when applied. I use it every morning for hydrating my eye area and also helps with my dark circles from lack of sleep as well.

Simple smoothing scrub. I am prone to breakouts around my jaw line but since using this my skin is clear, exfoliated and free from blemishes. Perhaps its the multi vitamin goodness, and a combination of toning and moisturising I follow the scrub with.

Palmers Cocoa Butter daily Calming Lotion. I have previously advocated that every pregnant lady should use the Palmers Cocoa Butter for Stretchmarks as I did for my first pregnancy. This time, I cannot stand the smell of the Stretchmark cream formula (just pregnant hormones) but I have been using the daily Calming Lotion on my belly and so far…..free from any marks. It is for severely dry itchy skin and is a blend of soy, chamomile and oats. Its new and due on the shelves in March/April so keep your eye out for this one. I imagine it would be great for sunburn too.

The Body Collection Spa Organics, soothing mint foot cream. I received this as a gift for Christmas and it is nearly all gone. It came in a pack with a pumice stone, foot scrub/exfoliator and the moisturiser. I use the scrub once or twice a week but I use the moisturiser at least twice daily. It is infused with lavender and tea tree oils and has an instant cooling effect. Great for my swollen ankles after a long day at work.

What are your favourite products at the moment?

You can check out the products I love at these websites The Body Collection, Palmers, Simple, Clinique

*The Palmers Cocoa Butter was sent to The Makeup Case for editorial consideration – please see our discolure policy.

2 thoughts on “My Pregnant Saviours

  1. Pingback: New Palmers – Sneak Peek « themakeupcase

  2. Pingback: Clean Detox with Garnier « themakeupcase

Leave a comment