Aussie, Aussie, Aussie

Happy Australia Day everyone!!

We hope you are all out there enjoying the day and celebrating this beautiful country of ours (and hopefully enjoying a bevy or two).

Since it is Australia Day, we thought this would be a great opportunity to share with you all our most favorite Aussie beauty brands and products.

Bourne Naked Handbag Liners – You may remember our love of the Bourne Naked range of invisible bag liners. They have been keeping my handbag and makeup clean and in an organized manner for a while now. I still love them as much as the day I bought them and now I can’t imagine my handbag without a Bourne Naked Liner in there!

Uberkate – We ran a competion late last year to win one of Uberkates one of a kind necklaces. Uberkate is such a fantastic Aussie company, creating unique pieces of jewlery for woman and men. You can have anything you like engraved on a design of your choice, letting you keep loved ones and those special memories close to you wherever you go. Check out Uberkates website and create a wishlist of everything you want that special someone to buy you on Valentines Day.

Eco Tan – I cannot stop recommending this brand to people, I just love them! Eco Tan is an Australian company dedicated to creating safe, organic and chemical free tanning products for us Aussie beauties. They have such a fantastic range and there is something there to suit everyone. I am still loving my Eco Tan Invisible Tan and Eco Tan Tan-Away Glove, I use them so regularly I am nearly ready to order my second batch, I just can’t get enough! Unlike every other tanning product I have used, Eco Tan actually comes out brown, not some disgusting orange colour. And to top it off, the smell is delicious! Order some for yourself at Eco Tan.

Natio – Did you know that this is an Australian brand? It was started in Melbourne in 1993 and seems to be growing at an escalating speed. Great news! They create cosmetics that are easy to apply and plant based skincare combining natural ingredients with pure aromatic essential oil blends offering you healthier, more radiant looking skin. The latest product we have from Natio is this cute giftpack with the Cinnamon and Tangerine Body Wash and an apple shaped sponge. I haven’t used it yet but it smells delicious, so stay tuned for more info. Check out the whole range at Natio.

20120123-152958.jpg

*Images courtesy of bournenaked.com.au and ecotan.com.au

Leave a comment