Time for a new Hairstyle

As I tried to brush my hair this morning, (I haven’t brushed it in about 4 days and have been camping in that time so you can imaging the matt) I thought to my self, Its time for a cut!

I have had the same hairstyle for a very long time now. Its straight and long, I sometimes have some layers and sometimes a fringe but it is always long. At the moment, it is really long, I don’t think I have had a hair cut since……I can’t remember the last time! And I can’t reach the end when I brush it.

I need something simple and easy to maintain, cause with 2 little ladies needing my attention, I don’t have much time for hairstyling, or anything really. I have been thinking about a big chop, cutting it all off. I haven’t had short hair since I was in year 1 at school, I think my mum got sick of the knots and all the brushing (I have 2 sisters) and just chopped off all our hair.

So I turned to Google for inspiration, and came up with these.

All different kinds of short, I don’t know if I can go really short, its a big change. Maybe I will start small and eventually get there in the end.

Stay tuned to see if I actually chop it off or chicken out and just get a trim.

Have you gone short?

One thought on “Time for a new Hairstyle

  1. Pingback: Next Show…starts with a click « Cybernetic Hair Designs on The Hair Show Blogger

Leave a comment